Flashback

With stethoscope & in white coat,
An angel around my bed I see!
I am the child with Thalassaemia
Who never, with anyone, mischief!

When I see kids play outside
In my smile the pain I hide!
Another day passes & in bed I lay
This unbidden pain forever stays!

I count every drop of blood
That trickles down the drip!
Then pages to my diary I add,
To jot down all the moments sad!

Then comes the same angel
To add happy moments to my diary!
Lending some peaceful moments,
& becoming the source of my glee!

But I know after few days,
In the Arms of the same Angel
The shadow of death would get me!
& towards the stars I’d flee!

View original post

Leave a Reply

